Watch our All School Video



Middle School: Grades 6-8

Shining Mountain Waldorf School is one of the first Waldorf schools in America to alter the traditional grade 1 to grade 8 teacher cycle.  At Shining Mountain, there is a grade 1 to grade 5 teacher cycle and a grade 6 to grade 8 teacher cycle.  This change was made to better meet the needs of the burgeoning adolescent, through dedicated teachers, a support team (made up of class and subject teachers) and a curriculum aimed at nourishing and challenging the students.

Donate to the Annual Fund

most recent Community Notes

Employment Opportunities


© 2007-2016 Shining Mountain Waldorf School   999 Violet Avenue, Boulder, CO 80304 | MAP | 303-444-7697 | TOLL FREE: 877-679-7582 | Fax: 303-444-7701 | Email:
Site designed and built by Benjamin Lovejoy, Beth Leuchten & Mark Steele - Proud parents of Shining Mountain students